Explanation on school transport

Since 2011, Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe (benefits for education and participation) have been taken into consideration for children, teenagers and young adults in addition to their regular monthly requirements.

This includes taking over the costs for school transport.

  • Who can apply for these benefits?

    School pupils who

    • have already completed their full-time compulsory education,
    • attend a general or vocational school,
    • have to use public transport (bus or rail) for their route to school ,
    • do not receive any training payment,
    • are younger than 25 years old,
    • receive benefits in accordance with Book II of the Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB II), Book XII of the Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB XII) – German Social Insurance Code, the Asylbewerberleistungsgesetz (AsylbLG – Asylum Seekers' Benefits Act), housing benefit (Wohngeld) or child benefit (Kinderzuschlag).
  • How is the benefit performed?

    If a pupil has already completed full-time compulsory education (10 school years) and is dependent on public transport to attend their school, then their school transport costs can be paid for them.

    To do this, simply take the MACH MIT : : Bus & Bahn (Busses & Trains) : : form from the “Komm – Mach mit” checkbook, complete the application, enclose a school attendance certificate and send it all to Pro Arbeit.

    Your Administrator will check the application and, if the stated pre-conditions apply, then a travel pass to the school is approved. School pupils generally receive a CleverCard for the current school year. In individual cases, a different regulation can be arranged with your Administrator.

Guidelines for completion of the applications KOMM – MACH MIT
You may claim the costs from the beginning of the month in which the application is submitted. Applications can be made for children, teenagers and young adults if they are under 25 years, attend school and do not receive training payment. Applications can also be submitted for children if they go to nursery school. Please find more details on the application forms.

Important guidelines on data protection
Your data will be processed in accordance with the legal regulations (§§ 60 to 65 Book I of the Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB I - German Social Insurance Code) and the § 67 a, b, c Book X of the Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB X). Your data will be kept confidential (social secrecy principle).

Erläuterung zur Schülerbeförderung

Seit 2011 werden für Kinder, Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene neben ihrem monatlichen Regelbedarf Leistungen für Bildung und Teilhabe berücksichtigt.

Hierzu zählt auch die Kostenübernahme für die Schülerbeförderung.

  • Wer kann diese Leistungen beantragen?

    Schülerinnen und Schüler, die

    • ihre Vollzeitschulpflicht bereits erfüllt haben,
    • eine allgemein- oder berufsbildende Schule besuchen,
    • für den Weg zur Schule öffentliche Verkehrsmittel (Bus oder Bahn) benutzen müssen,
    • keine Ausbildungsvergütung erhalten,
    • jünger als 25 Jahre sind,
    • Leistungen nach dem Zweiten Buch Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB II), Zwölften Buch Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB XII), Asylbewerberleistungsgesetz (AsylbLG), Wohngeld oder Kinderzuschlag erhalten.
  • Wie wird die Leistung erbracht?

    Hat die Schülerin oder der Schüler die Vollzeitschulpflicht bereits erfüllt (10 Schuljahre) und ist zum Besuch der Schule auf den Bus oder die Bahn angewiesen, können die Schülerbeförderungskosten übernommen werden.

    Dazu nehmen Sie aus dem Scheckheft „Komm – Mach mit“ einfach das Formular MACH MIT : : Bus & Bahn : :, füllen den Antrag aus, fügen eine Schulbescheinigung bei und schicken alles zusammen an die Pro Arbeit.

    Ihre Sachbearbeiterin oder Ihr Sachbearbeiter wird den Antrag prüfen und beim Vorliegen der genannten Voraussetzungen eine Fahrkarte zur Schule bewilligen. Regelhaft erhalten die Schülerinnen und Schüler für das laufende Schuljahr eine CleverCard. Im Einzelfall kann nach Absprache mit der Sachbearbeitung eine andere Regelung getroffen werden.

Hinweise zum Ausfüllen der Anträge KOMM – MACH MIT
Ein Anspruch auf Kostenübernahme besteht ab Beginn des Monats, in dem der Antrag gestellt wird. Es können Anträge für Kinder, Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene gestellt werden, wenn sie unter 25 Jahre alt sind, zur Schule gehen und keine Ausbildungsvergütung erhalten. Auch für Kinder, die einen Kindergarten besuchen, können Anträge gestellt werden. Weitere Hinweise finden Sie auf den Antragsformularen.

Wichtige Hinweise zum Datenschutz
Ihre Angaben werden gemäß der gesetzlichen Vorschriften erhoben (§§ 60 bis 65 Erstes Buch Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB I) und der §§ 67 a, b, c Zehntes Buch Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB X)). Ihre Angaben werden vertraulich behandelt (Sozialgeheimnis).